User Name:


FAQ Donate Join


2006 ACA Board Election and first board meeting, May 7 & 14, 2006
We had our yearly ACA Board elections at Brick Oven Pizza on May 7th. This year, we elected offices of President and Vice President, instead of two co-chairs. The electees were:
  • President: Matt Dillahunty
  • Vice President: Don Baker
  • At large board seats:
    • Keith Berka
    • Chuck Clark
    • Steven Elliott
    • Mark Loewe
    • Don Rhoades
    • Joe Rhodes
    • Joe Zamecki
At the First 2006 board meeting, we elected Steven Elliott as Secretary and Joe Rhodes as Treasurer. See photos below.

The members at the event.

Joe Rhodes, the 2005 Board Secretary, ran the event.

The 2006 board (left to right): Chuck Clark, Joe Zamecki, Keith Berka, Steven Elliott (Secretary), Joe Rhodes (Treasurer), Mark Loewe, Don Baker (Vice President), and Don Rhoades. Matt Dillahunty (President) not pictured.

The first 2006 board meeting, May 14, 2006.

The 2006 ACA board members and others: (standing left to right) Joe Rhodes (Treasurer), Ashley Perrien (2005 Board member), Chuck Clark, Mark Loewe, Don Rhoades, Matt Dillahunty (President), Steven Elliott (Secretary), Don Baker (Vice President), Joe Zamecki; (crouching left to right) Keith Berka and Shelley Roberts (ACA member).

Follow us on:

twitter facebook meetup

From the officers:

The ACA Lecture Series continues Sunday, August 9th at 12:15pm at the Austin History Center with Heather Teague on Contemporary Mayan Culture and the Modern World. The lecture is free and open to the public. The building opens at noon.

From the officers:

The next ACA Board Meeting will be Sunday, August 16th at 1pm at the ACA Library, 1507 W. Koenig Ln.

The annual ACA Bat Cruise will be Saturday, September 26 at 6pm. Order your tickets via our products page.