User Name:


FAQ Donate Join


2007 ACA Board Election May 5, 2007
Elections for the 2007-2008 board occurred on May 5th, 2007. We chose a President, Vice President, and a slate of 7 board members. Nine people ran for at large board seats. The following members will be serving on the new board:
  • President: Matt Dillahunty
  • Vice President: Don Baker
  • Secretary: Mark Loewe
  • Treasurer: Mike S.
  • At large board seats:
    • Shilling Cadena
    • Steven Elliott
    • Ashley Perrien
    • Don Rhoades
    • Joe Rhodes
The offices of Secretary and Treasurer were filled from the at large board seats at the first board meeting, May 13th, 2007.

In addition to the election, the ACA awarded Jeff Dee a plaque "for his years of dedicated service as a passionate advocate for reason, church-state separation, and positive atheism." Way to go, Jeff!

The members at the event.

Matt Dillahunty gives the award to Jeff Dee (in absentia).

The award plaque.

The 2007-2008 ACA board members: (front row left to right) Steven Elliott, Don Baker (Vice President), Matt Dillahunty (President), Mike S. (Treasurer); (middle row left to right) Ashley Perrien, Don Rhoades, Mark Loewe (Secretary); (back row left to right) Shilling Cadena and Joe Rhodes.

Follow us on:

twitter facebook meetup

From the officers:

The ACA Lecture Series continues Sunday, October 11th at 12:15pm in the Austin History Center, 9th and Guadalupe. The building opens at noon. Texas Freedom Network's Dan Quinn will give us an update on their activities. The lecture is free and open to the public.